By removing someone from your contact list, you’ll always appear offline to each other but you’ll still be able to contact each other. To stop someone from contacting you, you’ll need to block them. 

In order to delete a contact from your contact list follow bellow actions:

On iOS:

  1. Go to Contacts tab.
  2. Find the contact you want to remove.
  3. Tap on this contact.
  4. From his profile, go down and choose "Delete this contact".
  5. Confirm "Delete".


The contact was removed from your contact list. But chats with him still be showed in Chats list. Anytime you can go from your private chat with this person and add it back to your contacts.

On Android:

  1. Go to Contacts tab.
  2. Find the contact you want to remove.
  3. Tap on this contact.
  4. From his profile options, tap on three dots icon at right top.
  5. Choose "Delete"
  6. Confirm "Delete".


The contact was removed from your contact list. But chats with him still be showed in Chats list. Anytime you can go from your private chat with this person and add it back to your contacts or block it. 

On Web:

  1. Go to Contacts tab.
  2. Find the contact you want to remove.
  3. Mouseover this contact.
  4. Choose Delete user icon.
  5. Confirm "Delete".

The same action can be performed from User's profile.
The contact was removed from your contact list. But chats with him still be showed in Chats list.