For a more familiar look, you can mark your friends with different nicknames, which will be visibles only for you, on your device.. Alias feature will rename an existing contact name in your YouChat contact list.
The contact was renamed under your contact list and chats. In case you are using more than one device, this change will be mirrored on all your devices. If you changed your mind, you can throw away the alias, by taping again on alias and deleting it. Save empty alias. This action will save the contact under it's original name.
This feature is supported on iOS and Android only. Not available on Web.